Please do NOT use the UpdraftPlus - Backup/Restore plugin.


UpdraftPlus - Backup/Restore and other backup plugins are known to use up allocated server space on T-REX sites.

This is what the plugin looks like when installed and active:



Each T-REX Store is allocated enough disk space to run the T-REX ecommerce platform. Since T-REX backs up all servers nightly, additional space is not allocated for individual backups created by backup plugins.


If you receive warnings about Disk Usage, you will need to FIRST, DELETE ALL BACKUPS IT CREATED, and SECOND, Deactivate the backup plugin.


This is what a Disk Usage warning looks like in your CPanel.


In this example, the backups are using up more than half of the allocated server space for this T-REX store. The store is using the other slightly less than half of the server space, so combined, the disk space is maxed out and the T-REX store will start displaying warnings and may not function correctly.



To Fix This Issue


1) Delete the backup that the plugin created


Here's an example of how to delete backups created by a plugin.


  a) From the top of the WordPress window, click UpdraftPlus > Existing Backups

  b) Delete each backup using the Delete button




2) Deactivate the Plugin 

  a) Click Plugins from the left WordPress navigation pane

  b) Click the Deactivate link below the UpdraftPlus - Backup/Restore plugin